Project management Services
The CDC has expanded its role from managing the Coega Special Economic Zone (SEZ) and Nelson Mandela Logistics Park (NMBLP) in the Nelson Mandela Bay Municipality (NMBM) to acting as implementation agents on various government contracts for a range of infrastructure projects currently operating in the Eastern Cape, KwaZulu-Natal, Free State, Mpumalanga, Gauteng and Western Cape. Coega is doing work for National, Provincial and Local Government. Coega's Clientele includes amongst others the following:

National Department of Public Works where Coega acts as the Infrastructure Implementation Projects, Facilities Management (Including assisting with Robben Island), Business Process Re-Engineering, Capacity Building, Service Delivery Modelling and Procurement Reform
National Department of Health - Planning and Building Clinics and Hospitals in Eastern Cape, Gauteng and Free State
KwaZulu Natal Department of Education and Department of Social Development building Schools and Community Centre
Eastern Cape Departments assisting with Social Infrastructure, Travel Needs, and Research amongst others.
Mpumalanga Development Agency (MEGA) - Assisting with the submissions of strategic aspects and infrastructure plans for the Special Economic Zones.
TVET Colleges such as King Sabata Dalindyebo and Tshwane North and South College
National Skills Fund (NSF) assisting with Infrastructure input.
The Coega offering includes the following:

Corporate Travel
Capacity Building
Infrastructure Implementing Agent and Programme Management
Business processing
Research, and
ICT Planning and Implementation

Coega has offices in Port Elizabeth, East London, Durban, Pretoria, Cape Town and Mpumalanga

Coega has been recognised by winning a number of awards for Its excellence. Some of the recent awards are:

Please list a summary

The CDC is making great strides offering its mega and complex infrastructure projects expertise, and also turnkey and strategic solutions, as a service to various clients – including the Department of Roads and Public Works; Department of Health; Department of Education; Department of Sport, Recreation, Arts and Culture; Department of Rural Development and Land Reform; and Department of Economic Development, Environmental Affairs and Tourism in the province – but also in KwaZulu-Natal and other national departments, including National Department of Public Works.